Marquita Valentine

marquita valentine author pictureNew York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man–and if that doesn’t work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.

OFY-8-30-13ONLY FOR YOU (Boys of the South #2)

From New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, comes the second book in her new adult series, ONLY FOR YOU. (Boys of the South #2)

Loose ends left loose for too long tend to strangle.

I knew a relationship with Violet Rae Givens aka Country Music Princess Violet Lynn wouldn’t be easy. I knew it would take work. But when the press found about me and started digging… my past came to light, exposing all of my family’s secrets. Now some of these used-to-be-secrets are wearing on me, on our relationship and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Some might call me Country Music’s Golden Boy…except for Violet Lynn, the girl that got away. She’d call me a lying, cheating, no good…well, you get the gist of it. But here’s the truth: What she saw, she really didn’t. What she thought happened, I allowed her to believe for reasons so insane that no one would ever have believed me if I had confessed. But now that everything’s out in the open,I’m going to do my damndest to convince her that we belong together.

Violet Rae
I don’t want to choose between Cole and Jaxon, because for me the answer is clear. Only Cole’s pushing me away and Jaxon’s giving me reasons to trust him again. And I’m afraid. I’m scared to death that one of them will make the decision for me.

LFY-8-31-13LIVE FOR YOU (Boys of the South #1)

From New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, comes the first book in her new adult series, LIVE FOR YOU. (Boys of the South ~ Book 1)

The faster I rise, the harder they want to see me to fall.

For years, I had the perfect life and the perfect career as the reigning princess of country music. Then after one drunken night, my mug shot went viral. Suddenly, I was the girl least likely to be invited anywhere. Unable to withstand the questions from the press or the sight of my ex-boyfriend with my ex-best friend, I ran…straight into the arms of one bad boy bartender- Cole Morgan.

Cole’s nothing like any guy I met before, with his rough demeanor, tattoos, and piercings. It doesn’t matter to me that our worlds are so different that they don’t even occupy the same universe. He makes me feel safe, secure, and …loved.

But once he learns the truth of who I am and what I did, will he stay or turn on me like all the others?

Find Marquita Valentine below!